Department of Water Resources Home
Contact Information for National Hydography Stewardship in California

Questions, Issues or Problems?
If you have a question, happen upon an error in NHD in California, or want to provide a source for improving NHD in California, please contact Jane, Greg or send a message to nhd_stewardship@water.ca.gov.

California Department of Water Resources
Jane Schafer-Kramer
Technical Lead, National Hydrography Dataset Stewardship Program
Department of Water Resources
901 P Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
916.653.4441
Jane.Schafer-Kramer@water.ca.gov

Greg Smith
California Department of Water Resources
901 P Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
916.653.6410
Greg.Smith@water.ca.gov


United States Geologic Survey
Kristiana Elite
National Hydrography Dataset
Technical Point of Contact
U.S. Geological Survey
P.O. Box 25046, MS 510
Denver, CO 80225-0046
303.202.4205
keelite@usgs.gov

Carol Ostergren
National Geospatial Program User Engagement
National Map Liaison CA and NV
US Geological Survey
CSUS—Placer Hall
6000 J Street
Sacramento, CA 95819-6129
916.278.9510
costergren@usgs.gov

Drew Decker
National Map Liaison for Pacific Region
U.S. Geological Survey
4165 Spruance Road
San Diego, CA 92101
619.225.6430
ddecker@usgs.gov


California State University
Joel Osuna
Project Manager
Center for Geographical Studies
California State University, Northridge
818.677.3524
joel.osuna@csun.edu

Erik Fintel
Senior GIS Analyst
Geographical Information Center
California State University, Chico
Chico, CA 95929-0327
530.898.3850
efintel@csuchico.edu